My Tourist Day in Beijing

On my first official day off in Beijing I had a tourist day where I saw both Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden Palace (I was going to see the Great Wall but woke up too late!). I enjoyed seeing the square because of its history. Security was super tight and they were just everywhere. The Forbidden City wasn’t my favorite but I was glad I saw it as it gave me a better understanding of the structure of the city. The audio tour was worth whatever little money I paid!

FullSizeRender.jpg

FullSizeRender_1.jpg

I forgot how there is a road between the square and famous building. I remember seeing it on TV in October when I watched a “parade.”

FullSizeRender_2.jpg

FullSizeRender_3.jpg

FullSizeRender_4.jpgFullSizeRender.jpg

FullSizeRender_1.jpg

FullSizeRender_2.jpg

IMG_8082.JPG

IMG_8084.JPG

FullSizeRender.jpg

IMG_8099.JPG

FullSizeRender_1.jpg

FullSizeRender_2.jpg

FullSizeRender_3.jpg
The colors are only allowed to be used in the capital

 

 

 

 

FullSizeRender.jpg

IMG_8174.JPG

FullSizeRender_1.jpg

FullSizeRender_2.jpg

(Ok. So I haven’t look at these photos in over a week and I am very happy with them! Go me!)

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Tourist Day in Beijing

Leave a Reply

