Street Art in Hongdae

My favorite thing to do in a new city besides look at women’s eyebrows is to just simply wander and explore. After freezing cold temperatures in Mongolia I was excited to get a small glimpse of Seoul in 21 hours. I had a little time to explore before my friend was picking me up to somewhere “famous.” I was nervous there would have to nothing interesting photograph in the area I was staying. I reminded myself it’s all about perspective. Lo and behold, I found a bunch of street art and my heart was content.

IMG_0146.JPG

IMG_0160.JPG

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_0175.JPG

I walked on the main road and even the shops were covered in art.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I stumble upon this area that was designated just for street art. Some women used them as backdrops for photos.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_0217.JPG

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_0230.JPG

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This area was near a very small park near the guesthouse I was staying. The only person there this morning was a man doing some exercises and stretches.

IMG_0252.JPG

IMG_0256.JPG

This was near a taco shop. My Korea friend asked if I wanted tacos but I refused as I wanted to eat Korean food in Korea. Plus, as a California girl I am picky about my tacos.

IMG_0275.JPG

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As the sign says, “Street Art Make Better World.” I agree.

Have you ever stumbled upon something incredible while exploring a new city? What did you find?

One thought on “Street Art in Hongdae

Leave a Reply

