Wat Muen Toom

This was one of the six temples I visited on my day off. 

I have passed this temple so many times. I would see the white tower in what looked like a parking lot. It looked so lonely. I tried to take a picture from the sidewalk but the lighting was never just right. This day I finally decided to go and get a better look. And I am glad I did.

No one was here besides me, the monks, and two Thai women. From the main road you really don’t see all the hidden treasures and details-Stitch painted on the wall, a little sparkle figurine, a sign that says “Eat to live but not live to eat.” So essentially if you ever visit Chiang Mai don’t skip the small temples. Find the hidden charms of this great city.

IMG_1545.JPG

IMG_1548.JPG

IMG_1551.JPG

IMG_1555.JPG

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_1567.JPG

IMG_1569.JPG

IMG_1570.JPG

IMG_1572.JPG

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_1584.JPG

IMG_1586.JPG

IMG_1592.JPG

IMG_1593.JPG

IMG_1595.JPG

IMG_1597.JPG

IMG_1603.JPG

IMG_1608.JPG

IMG_1613.JPG

IMG_1615.JPG

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One thought on “Wat Muen Toom

Leave a Reply

