Kuang Si Waterall

The highlight of my time in Luang Prabang was the Kuang Si Waterfall. It was even more glorious for me as I was finally hydrated and strong enough to do something other than lie in a bed in a decent priced hotel room.

Getting to the waterfall is easy. You go to the main area of town and find a guy saying, “Waterfall? Waterfall.” They will bring you there for a good price.

IMG_2853.JPG

On the way to the waterfall you pass by a black bear sanctuary. The bears are fun to look at and the people taking pictures of them are even better.

IMG_2875.JPG

IMG_2887.JPG

IMG_2899.JPG

The waterfall had a nice mix of people- locals, tourists, and even some monks. It was much larger than I expected and even more beautiful than the pictures I saw.

IMG_2942.JPG

I only had about two hours at the falls but it could have easily been a day trip- have lunch there, swim, and hike to the top. I decided to hike to the top because why not? Well, I am very out of shape but it was worth it. Absolutely breathtaking and peaceful.

IMG_2976.JPG

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

IMG_2981.JPG

IMG_2994.JPG

If you are in Luang Prabang this waterfall is worth a trip. I think the pictures show you why.

2 thoughts on “Kuang Si Waterall

Leave a Reply

